Brian exploringWelcome to Travelooney Blog!
I’m Brian, a travel crazy Dane, and you can read much more about how I became travelooney 
HERE.

My aim is to create an entertaining and informative travel blog focused on Europe
– and only written from first-hand experiences.

A blog stuffed with personal stories and insider tips, presenting exciting alternative destinations and showing well-known cities from different perspectives. There is SO much to discover in Europe – even for us Europeans, who might find new adventures and underrated treasures just around the corner. But only if we try something new – or visit our favourites with a slightly different approach.

On this blog you can search individual destinations in the menu, as I publish posts from different countries and cities along the way.


But you can also get inside Europe through different categories:

Eurolists is easy-read lists of experiences or travel tips to cities and countries.

Inside Cities is where I give you more in depth insider tips to each city, to everything from quirky shops to funky cafés or things you can’t miss around the corner. And Go Green is all about nature, parks or environmental friendly hotspots.

Train Adventures 
is where I share my passion about travelling by train, with posts from my train journeys around Europe – and I also have a section dedicated to another passion of mine; Street Art.

The Inside Europe section also includes a focus on events, tours and local customs under Xperience – and finally the Unique Accommodation where I present accommodation that is anything but ordinary chain hotels. 

On top of this, I’ll be sharing my personal thoughts and stories from past and present travel adventures, in Travel Thoughts and Travel Tales – and bring you with me on my trips around Europe.


I hope you’ll come along!

Brian,
travelooney.dk

 

